Tatula 6,1 vs 7,1 vs Prorex AGS 6,9 - Fiskesnack.com - För oss bakom flötet...

Allmänt meddelande

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tatula 6,1 vs 7,1 vs Prorex AGS 6,9

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Klockan
  • Visa
Clear All

• Tatula 6,1 vs 7,1 vs Prorex AGS 6,9

Hello there.

Sorry for the english, feel free to respond in swedish!

Im very new to perch-fishing, and in particular fishing perches on a baitcaster-setup, so Im in doubts of What rod to Pick.

Im planning on using it mostly with crankbaits, blades and poppers from around 9-17 grams, yet i would like to use the rod with heaviest softbaits i use, up to a max of 23 gr. (15 gr. head with 8 gr. body)
    Most of the time Im gonna cast crankbaits at around 11-15 gr.

I’ve been looking at the Daiwa Prorex AGS ) 6,9f 7-32 gr., since i love the Prorex AGS pike-rods, but Im afraid it wont cast the smaller crankbaits very Well, but Can handle the softbaits just fine.

The Tatula 6,1 3-28 Sounds like the perfect casting weight, but i dont know the series if rods and Im also afraid that the rod will be to short to cast the crankbaits Effectivly. I think i will prefer rods around 7 ft. and abit longer., but since i havent tried a any perch-rods Im eager to hear your opinions!

The Tatula 7,1 7-28, have the right length (maybe) and Sounds like a good compromise, but maybe its to stiff to Load Well with 10-15 gr. crankbaits?

What do you guys think?

The rod is gonna be paired with a Tatula 103 SV TWS.

Thanks in advance!

If anyone has experiences with the PerchFight series from Söders, both Haspel, but especially the baitcast-version, Im very interested to hear about them to 🙂

Kommentera

Det korta Tatulastangen du nämner är faktiskt inte 6'1" utan 6'10" - 9 tum längre! En ganska bra längd till jerk/twitchbaits, en del vill ha ännu lite kortare...

Här kan du läsa mer http://teamcolibri.blogspot.com/2017...daiwa.html?m=1

"Din" Tatula TWS SV lär dessutom passa spöt bättre än norrmannens CT snelle...